Kay Sexton at Hove Library

Hove Libary.  ‘Minding your Peas and Cucumbers’,  Kay Sexton it’s author is doing a writing workshop, seems far too tempting to ignore, especially as I gave my own allotment in London last year. Now I live in Brighton even I could see that the 120 mile journey too and fro every couple of weeks was getting ridiculous.

Kay is full of energy and enthusiasm, with several styles of garden writing for us to try. We all write enthusiastically and share our ideas at the end the session we create our own ‘seed packets’ with real or imaginary plants. Kay comes up with a prize for the best effort, as well as sharing her allotment cookies during the coffee break.

It’s a pity there were 1200 on the waiting list for an allotment when I moved here…now I haven’t got the energy for one, but at least I have managed to grow loads of veg in my new garden.

This entry was posted in Gardening and the Allotment - for the love of it and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

