Love is neither here nor there!

DSCF2046 p1060276 1-P1020179 1-P1020740
=
love is a hammock
rocked in a hospital ward
all night till morning
=
sun sea sheep shadows
the old black mill on the hill
love is a pathway
=
=
a pen in his hand
memories of those daffodils
love is poetry
=
DSCF9869   DSCF9864-001   DSCF9894-001   DSCF9876   1-p1040493
=
photo in a frame
his eyes mirror everything
love is memory
=
 DSCF1454-001 - Copy    DSCF2050   a fading rose  1-p1050974
love is a retreat
dreaming in Kipling’s Garden
the hum of the bees
=
=
kove is kind service
talking taking tea with friends
cupcakes pink icing
=
DSCF9699  DSCF9537   DSC05438  1-p1040650
 
=
 Notes
Sometimes I write  a fragment on a daily basis just to keep me going.  The winter down here is never my favourite time of year and it gets more difficult to deal with as one gets older. Writing, painting, blogging and soon film making again, is for me a godsend.
The first fragment refers to the amazing post-operative care I had when in hospital many moons ago.  I had gone on my first holiday with my now long term partner to Venice, the children happily in the company of  their grandparents.
It was on our first day sightseeing  when my back collapsed! So there I lay on a wall  in St Marks Square groaning.
Later it transpired that three or was it four discs in my back had collapsed, (partly I suspect due to years of manipulating marionettes and putting up theatres).  I was flown back to hospital that night!
It was many months before I could get back to work and then with a heavy corset, adaptations to my car etc. Years of  mind over matter helped but the memory of waking up in that hammock never left me.
=

An award winning blog  for a ‘blog that brightens our day’

 


This entry was posted in Brighton - out and about, Cheer yourself up, Cheer yourself up on a dull day, Flowers/Garden/Allotment, Nothing waits a category long, Photography, Rottingdean, The Open Art Cafe - Rottingdean - Ann's Cafe Poet Workshops and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Love is neither here nor there!

  1. Terry Woodhouse says:

    Thanks a Lovely start to my Birthday Reading this today Terry xx

  2. ann perrin says:

    happy happy birthday Terry x

  3. rutinka says:

    Love this. Ruthxx

    On Fri, Feb 12, 2016 at 1:52 AM, Ann Perrin wrote:

    > ann perrin posted: ” Love is a hammock rocked in a hospital > ward all night till morning sun sea sheep shadows the old black mill on > the hill love is a pathway a pen in my hand memories of daffodils > love is poetry photo in ” >

  4. ann perrin says:

    Thank you your comment is much appreciated x

Leave a Reply

