A garden poem and love the marionettes!

 

Image may contain: one or more people, flower, plant, nature and outdoor

What is there not to love!

 

Image may contain: plant, outdoor and nature

Don’t you dare!

My garden
I could sit here in my garden
all my waking hours
simply entranced
by the profusion
of the flowers.
Clouds of blue wisteria
float above my head
and Aquilegia pink and mauve
frame where the birds are fed.
Pansies almost tumble
from my unruly pots
and spring bulbs left to sleep awhile
obscure for-get-me-not.
The cherry blossoms sprouting
before the bluebells fade away
and roses gather all there strength
to make a good display.
The passion flower is teasing
the ivy round the tree
lily of the valley
share their scent with me.
I could sit her in my garden
all my waking hours
simply entranced
by the profusion
of flowers.
One of my early poems written in my garden in London.  I created our garden in Brighton on similar lines, even if the wisteria has taken ten years to bloom!  Our marionettes are always interfering obviously!

An award-winning blog  for a ‘blog that brightens our day’

 

This entry was posted in Cheer yourself up on a dull day, Finding my feet in Brighton, Flowers/Garden/Allotment, Gardening, Marionette, Photography, poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment